Writing Music: Imagine Dragons

Love this song, love this group!

The Writing Hufflepuff

It’s been a while since I did one of these, basically because it’s hard to pick out these top tens (yeah, I’m not even going to bother trying to put a top five together). So this time a band I’m sure most (if not all) of you have heard about: Imagine Dragons. As I write fantasy (thus battles occur from time to time) I find their songs to work really well. As you may notice I didn’t include Radioactive, even though I love that song, it’s just really overrated.

Nothing Left To Say

Even though this is in no particular order, Nothing Left To Say is definitely my favourite Imagine Dragons’ song.

Bleeding Out

Demons

My Fault

Lost Cause

Ready, Aim, Fire

This song is great for writing battle scenes.

Look How Far We’ve Come

Amsterdam 

Okay, maybe I’m biased because I live in Amsterdam, haha. But come on, it’s…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a message right here (yes here)

